Testimonials


11/1/2017 – David Frank

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $632,500 in San Miguel Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

“Cherise is very talented at what she does. She helped us every step of the way and went way above and beyond what I would expect out of a realtor. We still text her questions and get feedback. I would highly recommend Cherise if you want an honest, transparent, accommodating, hard working realtor.”

________________________________________________________________________________________________

10/31/2017 – Nour Frank

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $632,500 in San Miguel Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

“We love Cherise! she is the most trustworthy realtor I’ve met. She completely accommodated to our needs. We couldn’t be happier with her service and our new home. If we had to do this again Cherise will be getting our call.”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

10/10/2017 – Christos K

Helped me buy a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $495,000 in Windingwalk, Chula Vista, CA.

“My experience with Cherise was simply superb! After our first meeting, my intuition suggested that she would be excellent, and I am delighted that my hunch was spot on. As a realtor, Cherise possesses unmatched expertise and prowess. As a result, she was able to save us thousands of dollars through her tactful negotiation strategies and careful guidance. Any time we had a question, Cherise had the answer right away. Any time we required help, Cherise quickly anticipated our needs. The particularly special thing about Cherise’s work with us was that she found a home to suit us perfectly, rather than rushing the process. Cherise was patient, professional, kind, proactive, diligent, positive, and enthusiastic. Compounding her remarkable disposition as an agent, Cherise remained with us to provide answers to our questions even after escrow closed and we moved into our new home. Indeed, it is unmistakable that Cherise sees this process as a meaningful journey, instead of a cold transaction. If you desire first-class service with unrivaled expertise and know-how, then Cherise is the agent for you! There just is no one better to represent you for your real estate needs. We recommend her very, very highly.”

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

8/14/2017 – Lex & Tina Cash

Listed and Sold a home in 2017 for approximately $450,000 in Eastlake Vistas, Chula Vista, CA.

“My husband and I have used Cherise to buy our home and sell it 5 years later. She is a genuinely good person and an amazing realtor. When buying our home, she kept our price range her priority and found us the best home for our money. She worked hard to get us a good deal and was always available to answer any questions we ever had. Our home buying process went smoothly because Cherise made it easy and was prompt with of our deadlines and paperwork. Selling our home was eaqually as smooth and easy. Before putting our house up for sale, she went over everything with us and made sure we understood the process. Once our house was on the market, she dedicated her time to open houses and showings. She got us top dollar for our home. Cherise is great at what she does and has become a great friend over the years. She’s dedicated to getting her clients what they want or need in a home and doesn’t discount any of what they have to say. She strives to make her clients happy and makes sure everything goes as smoothly as possible. We know anyone who uses Cherise as their realtor will be as happy as we have been.”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

8/4/2017 – Emily Kijanka

Listed and Sold a home in 2017 for approximately $430,000 in Chula Vista, CA.

“I met Cherise 7 years ago at an open house. My home was listed with another agent and was going nowhere. When that contract expired, I chose to list with Cherise. She worked relentlessly, had several open houses and sold my home for more than my previous agent told me I could expect. She then helped my family find our current home – no easy task. We wanted a newer one story home, not easy to find. It was also during the time when most of the homes available were foreclosures or short sales. Most were in terrible shape. Again, Cherise was relentless and helped us buy the perfect home. This year I was tasked with selling my mom’s home after she passed. It was an older home, not in bad shape, but definitely dated. Cherise made recommendations to freshen it up that didn’t break the bank. She even helped me plant new flowers in the front yard! The first weekend open houses generated offers and the sale was finalized in a month. Believe me, Cherise is with you every step of the way, morning, noon or night. Although I don’t look forward to moving again, when I do, Cherise will be my first call.”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

7/19/2017 – Laura Pope

Helped me buy a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $265,000 in Spring Valley, San Diego, CA.

“I met and worked with Cherise in 2006 to sell our home. We were relocating to another state and were anxious to get this one sold. Cherise worked several open houses and with other marketing efforts completed the sale of the home in the time frame that suited our needs. Fast forward 11 years and with my return to CA was looking to purchase home instead of continuing to pay the high rent. Within a couple of weeks we found a great little place that I am excited to be moving into. Cherise will be the first call I make if/when I am in the market to sell/buy.””I met and worked with Cherise in 2006 to sell our home. We were relocating to another state and were anxious to get this one sold. Cherise worked several open houses and with other marketing efforts completed the sale of the home in the time frame that suited our needs. Fast forward 11 years and with my return to CA was looking to purchase home instead of continuing to pay the high rent. Within a couple of weeks we found a great little place that I am excited to be moving into. Cherise will be the first call I make if/when I am in the market to sell/buy.”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

5/1/2017 – Chuck & Mary Ellen Fite

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1,279,000 in Kensington, San Diego, CA.

“We simply can’t say enough about what a wonderful job Cherise has done to help us throughout all (sometimes daunting) aspects of the home buying process. These included finding the right home, negotiating price and contingencies with seller, home inspection and warranty, and educating us on all that would happen during loan application, escrow processing, and closing. She ABSOLUTELY earned her fee (many times over). She was so patient with us and always more than happy to show us every house we or she could find that might possibly be of interest. The on-line tools she provided to help us locate homes—in the right neighborhoods, in the right price range, with the right features—were great. Her demeanor couldn’t have been more personable and pleasant. We can’t recommend her highly enough for all she has done for us to make this MAJOR purchase go smoothly!”

________________________________________________________________________________________________

4/10/2017 – Steven & Ivy Rose

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $942,000 in Carlsbad, San Diego, CA.

“Cherise did a wonderful job of finding us the perfect home! On the first day of looking at houses, she came prepared with print-outs of all the homes we would be seeing, including all their stats, and she had already mapped out our route. She had snacks and water in the car. Cherise was always available to answer questions and walked us through the whole process. She listened to our wants/needs, and helped us to figure out exactly what we wanted. She was willing to meet us any day of the week or weekend (for hours at a time). She answered all of our questions and helped us secure a house that we love! After getting our offer accepted, Cherise helped us through that process as well. It was our first home, so it was incredibly helpful having her expertise. My husband and I would absolutely recommend her services and would definitely use her again!”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

3/21/2017 – Caren Vincent

Helped me buy a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $369,000 in Paradise Hills, San Diego, CA.

Cherise helped me buy my 1st home. As a first time home buyer I did not know any regulations or policies regarding buying a home, but Cherise knows her job very well and walked me through home buying process until I received my keys without a hurdle. Cherise is a perfect negotiator, great time keeper and flexible with her schedule, when I was looking for a house she would accommodate my busy schedule and was very helpful by sending me homes for sale online and their details every now and then depending on new listings. This helped a lot, she is always straight forward and would tell you if the home is not a good choice with the reason behind it. She does home research very timely without delay and gets back to you right away I would recommend her by all means to help you with your home buying process.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

1/11/2017 – James Watson

Helped me buy a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $392,000 in Mission Valley, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is very knowledgeable about the area. Once she had a feeling of my likes and dislikes, she was able to create a list that catered to my top wants. She was incredibly patient and willing to go the extra mile to find something that I would be happy with purchasing Cherise is very knowledgeable about the area. Once she had a feeling of my likes and dislikes, she was able to create a list that catered to my top wants. She was incredibly patient and willing to go the extra mile to find something that I would be happy with purchasing.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

8/24/2016 – Roy & Perfecta Blancas

Listed and Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $541,000 in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise is a dynamic person and easy to get along with. From the time she set foot inside our house, she had this confidence that she can sell our house. She advised us of what to do to improve the appeal of the house. She also priced our house accurately that we garnered multiple interest/offers on the first and only open house conducted on the third day the house was on the market. She’s always available if we had questions and made sure our interest was protected throughout the transaction. She has represented us very well and gladly recommend her to our families, friends and others.


8/22/2016 – Teddy & Angeline Yap

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625,000 in Ocean View Hills, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is a joy to work with. She is very patient, straight forward and will always have your back. She will never pressure you to do what you are not comfortable with. She gives the best advice and will always give her honest opinion. It was very difficult to find our dream home and Cherise was with us 100% of the way.


8/21/2016 – Paul & Kathleen Rocca

Listed and Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $565,000 in Bonita, CA.

Unbelievable great experience. We has a previous realtor which just wasn’t getting our house moving in the market. After we switched to Cherise she came in and took the most fabulous photo’s and marketed it so well that after her first open house we had 3 full price offers. But she didn’t stop there she was able to get a buyer for 15K over asking and our appraisal came in right at that amount making the new buyer very comfortable. She’s is an incredible professional and I would recommend her anytime anywhere.


6/30/2016 – Edgar & Patty Manjarrez

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $422,000 in Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise was great she was very helpful and always available when I needed her. She was very knowledgeable. I would recommend my family and friends she got me my new home in less then 2 months she’s fast and reliable.


6/30/2016 – Gilberto & Nancy Villarruel

Helped me buy a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $535,000 in Alpine, CA.

We just bought our first home and Cherise was great to work with. Very patient and knowledgeable, and she always had the time for me and my husband when we had tons of questions or concerns about the process. I’d highly recommend her. She’s GREAT!!


6/14/2016 – Darryl Bone

Listed and Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $480,000 in Jamul, San Diego, CA.

Cherise was very professional, diligent, and efficient in every aspect of the transaction. Communication was excellent. Her consideration of my needs was her top priority and I highly recommend her for any of your real estate needs.


05/05/2016 – Annette Callaway

Listed and Sold a home in 2016 in Eastlake, Chula Vista for approximately $530,000 & Bought a Condo in 2016 for approximately $325,000 in Sunbow II, Chula Vista, CA.

I recently sold and bought with Cherise and could not have asked for a better person to go through the whole process with. She was extremely professional, and took great delight in providing consistent over and above excellent service. I loved sharing this adventure with her, and recommend her to the highest degree.


02/29/2016 – Cesar & Denise Alamo

Listed and Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $355,000 in Paradise Hills, San Diego, CA.

Very happy to have had Cherise assist us in purchasing and selling our home! Great communicator, sharp, and aggressive! Will definitely be using her services again. very dedicated and professional realtor!!!!


 

02/26/2016 – Lalo & Mercedes Vargas

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $620,000 in Eastlake, Chula Vista, CA.

Working with Cherise has been the best experience! buying a home is super stressful and she honestly took that burden off our shoulders. Cherise was easy to talk too and I never felt weird/shy asking her a question. she was always there when we needed her and I will never forget her she helped us find our forever home. she is not only our realtor but our friend. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family!


 

02/24/2016 – Alan Philpott

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $537,500 in Eastlake Vista, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise is the best real-estate agent I have ever worked with in my life. She is passionate about what she does, insightful, and is dedicated to helping her clients find the right home. She truly loves what she does. If you are looking for an agent, I highly recommend Cherise!


 

02/16/2016 – Francisco & Marlena Soto

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $365,000 in Encanto, San Diego, CA.

Cherise Nelson-Turner is the best real estate agent I have ever met. She listens to your needs and finds a solution. She has an excellent sense of urgency and stays on top of things. She is very friendly and professional. She helped me out purchase my house last week located at 7479 Cahill Drive San Diego, CA 92114 and helped me close escrow in 2 weeks without any problems.


 

01/04/2016 – Amelia Grubbs

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $417,000 in Spring Valley, CA.

Definitely the best Realtor in San Diego. My husband and I love her because she was very knowledgeable, kind and patient. She really got to know us and our wants and didn’t ever lie to us – she gave it to us like it is. We saw great houses that we never thought we could afford or houses we never thought were out there in our price range. We found the perfect house for my family. I am glad we found her because she never rushed us our asked if we wanted to put in an offer on a house – like our first realtor did- she waited for us to make a decision. Love, LOVE, LOVE HER!!

Amelia and Brandon


11/08/2015 – Aaron Bankus

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $500,000 in Southwest, Chula Vista, CA.

As a first time home buyer, Cherise was an incredible asset in helping us find our home. She helped us refine our search criteria and worked with our busy schedules to view 5-10 houses per day until we found the one we wanted. When we made the leap to purchase, Cherise’s proved her professional acumen time and time again by talking us through the procedures and explaining anything we had questions on. She also did an incredible job liaising with all the separate organizations involved in buying a house. This was a great experience and I would highly recommend Cherise to anyone contemplating buying a house!


11/06/2015 – Mimi Gebreyes

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $280,000 in Mission Valley,  San Diego, CA.

I was referred to Cherise from my coworker after the frustration I had just experienced after working with 2 other agents for an entire year. I got NO WHERE with them! Cherise came into my life & within 3 weeks I was in Escrow with my new home! First thing I’d like to say is, Thank You, I am so happy! I would definitely refer Cherise to anyone looking for help to buy a home! Now we are also good friends! 


10/21/2015 – Jorge & Penny Molina

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $615,000 in Eastlake Trails, Chula Vista, CA.

Our experience with Cherise Nelson-Turner has been an excellent one. She is very dedicated to her clients and offers nothing but the best to those clients along the way , whether it takes two months or two years. We cannot say enough wonderful things about our home buying experiences with Cherise and that she was always available to answer all of our questions during this process. We feel so blessed to have had her on our side, as prior to this experience we had heard so many horror stories about the trials one experiences when buying their first home.


10/19/2015 – Maria JBC

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $505,000 in Chula Vista, CA.

Professional, polite and persistent!!! She worked with us since 2013, until we finally found the house with all the requirements that we wanted. She got the job done…….


10/02/2015 – Sarah Gallegos

Sold a Multi Family home in 2015 for approximately $347,900 in North Park, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is very professional and so friendly. She was always on time and willing to work around our busy work schedules. She always answered all of our questions within that day or the next and always sent us the freshest listings via email. Personally, I wanted to live in a certain area, and Cherise helped me get my perfect condo in North Park. I would recommend anyone to Cherise she is an absolute joy to work with!


08/11/2015 – Stu A

Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $285,000 in Eastlake, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise is a true professional in the real estate business. Every aspect of my sale was handled flawlessly. Every question that arose was handled promptly and correctly. Details were explained to me clearly and in a way that a layman like myself could understand.


08/14/2015 – Tommy & Jen Connole

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700,000 in Tierrasanta, San Diego, CA.

We absolutely loved our Real Estate Experience with Cherise Nelson-Turner. Cherise made the process of selling and buying a home simple every step of the way. Cherise is extremely knowledgable in the San Diego Real Estate Market and gladly picks up the phone whenever you call. I highly recommend her services to family, friends, and co-workers.


08/12/2015 – Justin Villa

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $280,000 in Normal Heights, San Diego, CA.

Cherise made my short sale as seamless as possible for me. Not knowing how the process worked she was there to answer and explain every question and what she was doing in the process along the way. Her team made it very comfortable for me to hand over sensitive docs to complete the sale. She was very willing to meet me where ever to get signatures for my own convenience. Very professional. Her team also did all the negotiations with the banks so that I did not have to!!! Hassle free for me!!!!


08/11/2015 – Brandon Kim

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $375,000 in Otay Ranch Village 5, Chula Vista, CA.

She has my highest recommedation as real state agent. She has been professional and courteous from day one. She was very understanding and tried her best to accommodate all our requests as we were buying our first house. It was definitely pleasure having her as my agent and thank you for everything she has done for us. We are very happy with our house and final outcome. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is interested in buying a house. She will take care of you.


08/11/2015 – Joe & Agnes D

Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $285,000 in Eastlake I, Chula Vista, CA.

Gotta have ten stars for Cherise! How do I start to describe how awesome this experience was….randomly walked in to a dream property she happened to be showing Open House on the 4TH OF JULY! Seriously? She was at work, showing a property. Unreal! We loved the place, made an offer the next day….Cherise committed, gave us her word, kept her word. She tracked the entire transaction, worled both sides expertly, told us what she was doing and when and did exactly as she said. Im retired military: keeping your word and doing exactly what you commit to on time or EARLIER is just absolute GOLD. Call Cherise, just call her. Incredible service, value and peice of mind.


05/22/2015 – Viktoryia M

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $432,500 in Santee, CA.

Cherise is the great agent I had an opportunity to work with. She is perfect blend of personality and professionalism. She has a deep understanding of the real estate market, and a wonderful ability to appreciate individual needs. Cherise understood exactly what my family was looking for in a new home, and help us to find a perfect much. I followed every Cherise’s advice and could not have been happier with the final result. Her business style is seamless and well refined. She always had time to answer my multiple questions and went to every effort to ensure that I was comfortable and informed. I would recommend anyone work with Cherise so they can enjoy the terrific results that she always delivers.


02/18/2015 – Chuck & Monica Reeves

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $540,000 in Eastlake I, Chula Vista, CA.

My wife and I are active duty military and thought we would on serve one tour in San Diego, CA. so we decided to live in Base Housing. After we were extended we had a very short window to purchase a house or re-sign a lease. We found Cherise at an open house and hit it off right away. We were able to find the perfect house in a matter of weeks. Unfortunately 2 years later we found out we had to move out of state. Cherise was right by our side through the whole thing and sold our house with profit well before we had to transfer. Cherise Nelson is extremely kind, smart, patient and to this day a close friend. I can honestly say without her knowledge and support it would have been a terrible burden on me and my family to transfer and continue to serve.


01/26/2015 – Daniel & Yesenia Lopez

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325,000 in Paradise Hills, San Diego, CA.

Cherise was the most positive high energy realtor we could have ever asked for! She was very professional and very persistent when it came to finding us a place that we really wanted. she was AMAZING at explaining the “big words” and key phrases in a way that we could understand considering we were first time buyers. She worked later hours to suite our after work needs. To this day Cherise STILL checks up on us making sure we’re taken care of and frequently explains extra details that follow buying a home I.e. supplemental taxes. I would DEFINITELY refer Cherise to ANYONE looking at buying a home here in beautiful sunny San Diego!


01/19/2015 – Rod & Catherine Miller

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375,000 in National City, CA.

An AMAZING woman! She’s the greatest! Her knowledge of the area we wanted to move to is unparalleled! She knows her stuff! She was very patient with us, focused on our criteria, and only showed us “winning” properties. There was no wasted time. Anytime we had a question or a request, she was on it right away. I had to ask her if we were her only clients because she hardly ever missed a call and when we wanted to look around at properties, she either met or picked us up. She always made time.

We needed to sell our property in order to purchase a new one….she gave me a list of things that needed to be done. I didn’t like it! LOL. But I completed it nonetheless. Long story short, our home sold in 4 days! She was a beast but it was worth it! She knows her stuff and knows what needs to be done! GREAT REAL ESTATE PROFESSIONAL! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


01/14/2015 – John Francis

Bought a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $515,000K in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise did a OUTSTANDING job helping me find my house and negotiating a better price. She has great knowledge of the area I wanted to live in. Cherise was also able to refer me to some local businesses to help me with a few projects around the home. She always answered her phone and was available to show me properties based around my oddball work schedule. Definitely recommend this Cherise, and will use her again should I decide to sell or buy again.


01/13/2015 – Javier & Sandra Reyes

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $565,000 in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

I’m very happy and satisfied with Cherise performance in my recent home purchase process. She demonstrated a very deep knowledge of the market and every single step of the sell/purchase process. Also, she is a wonderful person always willing to help.


01/12/2015 – Douglas Doty

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $555,000 in Eastlake Vistas, Chula Vista, CA. 91915

Cherise Nelson-Turner has been my real estate agent since 2009 when I first moved to San Diego. Since this time Cherise has successfully executed 5 real estate transactions for my wife and me. In the latest transactions I sold and purchased a home. During these transactions Cherise proved once again why she will be my real estate agent for life. When I notified Cherise that I was interested in selling my house, she scheduled a consultation with me to do a walk-through of my property and prepare me to list my home. She was at my house on time and prepared. Cherise walked me through a thorough checklist inside and out, making recommendations of things I should do to improve my marketability. When the walk through was complete, Cherise sat down with my wife and me and discussed each item that she recommended in detail. We mutually agreed on the items that were going to bring the most value (minimal expense for the best return and items that would require repair in a full house inspection) and the timeframe to complete all the agreed to items. Cherise followed up to check on our progress and when I confirmed all the agreed to tasks were done Cherise came back to the house for a final walk through and to finalize the marketing strategy for the property. We mutually agreed that we wanted to move quickly and Cherise had the house listed on the MLS the very next day. The property received immediate attention, which included showings the very first day, which resulted in an offer that was near market value for houses that had been sold in the area. Cherise counseled me to wait before responding to that initial offer and let her conduct an open house to see what other offers might come in. We agreed and Cherise went to work, printed flyers and advertised the open house, which was held two days after the initial offer came in. The Open House was well attended and multiple offers came in pushing up the sale price of my house $15K above asking and $30K above any recent sales in my neighborhood. Now here is what sets Cherise apart from any other real estate agent. Cherise is personally involved in every aspect of the sale or purchase of your home. Cherise is there for every inspection, appraisal and signings. She is available day or night, weekends, whenever she is needed to represent her client to ensure that their needs and interests are met. So with my house, I received an amazing offer on my house, but it still had to appraise. Understanding that nothing in my neighborhood had sold for that amount and my selling price was well above what recent houses in my neighborhood had sold for. So the day of the appraisal, Cherise was there to provide her expertise on the neighborhood, schools, parks, pools, the houses that recently sold in my neighborhood and the specific details about my house. The end result was I received an appraisal that allowed me to sell my home for the highest asking price and I sold my house within three days of it being listed! Interesting thing is this is status quo for Cherise, she simply delivers every time. On the purchase side my wife and I were looking for a certain kind of house in a specific neighborhood. Cherise quickly dialed into what we were looking for. Another one of Cherise’s great attributes is she listens intently to her clients. Cherise is not simply trying to sell you a house, she truly wants to help you find the home of your dreams. Cherise will work tirelessly to find you that special home that you want and then will work hard to get it at a price that is fair and reasonable. Cherise found that perfect home for my wife and me, in our targeted neighborhood. Unfortunately, there were some challenges on the other side of the purchase transaction that would have destroyed most deals. Cherise once again showed her professionalism and experience. When emotions ran high and integrity from the other real estate professionals were in question Cherise was self-controlled and masterful at navigating through the challenges. Which resulted in a mutually beneficial position for all parties. This never would have happened without Cherise. My wife and I are delighted with our new home and we owe it all to Cherise. Final anecdote to this review is when we closed on our new home and Cherise gave us the keys, when we walked into the house there on the counter was a card and a house warming gift from Cherise welcoming us home. Simply said, Cherise is a class act and if you were wise you would not select any other real estate professional other than Cherise Nelson-Turner!


01/12/2015 – Chris Ayala

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $585,000 in Eastlake, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise has been our realtor since March of 2012. We have bought and sold with her three separate times since then. With each experience she made us feel like we were her only clients when we were not. She was always there for us with her positive energy, enthusiasm, caring and professionalism. I highly recommend Cherise your next real estate agent!


01/12/2015 – Kersanda Estes

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $389,900 in Lakeside, CA.

Cherise helps us buy our first home and a year later i can say she helped us make the most informed decision that was right for us. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home thats more than a house.


01/12/2015  – Andrei Mcarthur

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $449,999 in Eastlake Summit, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise is one of the best realtors I’ve worked with! She’s very supportive with what a client wants and needs in a house. She is very patient in finding exactly what you want in a home. She will make sure that the houses she shows you are houses oh would like. She will not stop until she finds the perfect home for you.


01/12/2015 – Mitch Glover

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $264,900 in City Heights, San Diego, CA.

Its been a year now sense Cherise had helped us find our house and she is still there for us, for whatever we need. We looked through many houses and she walked us through every house we wanted to look at with out getting frustrated. I would defiantly use her again for anything house related. Thank you Cherise Mitchell, Erika, Sophie and Oly


01/26/2014 – Heidi Patrick

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $399,000 in Alta Vista, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is the best realtor that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. She worked with me for two years until we found the home I wanted. She has a great team that also assured me the best rates possible. When it came time to sell my home, Cherise was my very first call. The home sold quickly for our asking price. She does an incredible job and gets her clients the best possible results!


01/22/2014 – Alvaro Clarke

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475,000 in Vista Pacifica, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is a terrific agent. She is knowledgeable, looks out for her clients needs, great listener and communicates well with us. She works with us very closely and answer all our questions. She made our buying process very easy to understand, follow, explains and there for us whenever we called.

Cherise is an agent that works for her clients and do what’s right. I will recommend her to whomever I know that’s looking for a great agent.

Alvaro.


01/17/2014 – Joshua Johnson

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $365,000 in Spring Valley, CA.

Cherise was very helpful in our home buying experience. She was always readily available and willing to accommodate. Her willingness to assist with every aspect of real estate is a major reason why anyone would be lucky to have her as their agent.


01/17/2014 – Mwuese Ichull

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $290,000 in Paradise Hills, San Diego, CA.

I could not have asked for a better Real Estate agent than Cherise. From the day I met her I knew she was the one who would help me find my dream Home. She answered all my questions, she made the most complicated things become easy for me to understand. She responded to my calls in a timely manner and soon found a home for me. I was able to move into my home in record time. Cherise always had a very pleasant smile that made me feel she knew what she was doing, she was on top of things and she was working for me. In Cherise I had the best person to represent my Interests. I highly recommend her to any one looking to buy a home.


01/16/2014 – Jose & Nancy Castro

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $440,000 in Eastlake I, Chula Vista, CA.

Our experience with Cherise was extraordinary. We could not ask for a better agent to represent us in our search and purchase of a house. She was (and still is) always ready to answer any questions or concerns that we had or might have. When we met with her personally, she always greeted us with a smile and was ready to look for what was best for us. In fact, we started out with a lender who was not being fair to us; at that point Cherise suggested another lender who gave us an great deal. We were able to get an excellent interest rate and he helped us with all of the closing costs. This was of great help for us.

Overall, I highly recommend Cherise to anyone who is planning on either buying or selling a house. She will treat you with courtesy and will look for what is best for you. She is a professional in every sense of the word.

José Castro Chula Vista, California


01/16/2014 – Jared Delacerda

Bought a home in 2014 for approximately $389,900 in Winter Gardens, Lakeside, CA. 92040

Amazing and supportive. Throughout the whole process Cherise provided answers too all our questions as first time home buyers. Her sound advice has lead to an seamless process that resulted in our new home. I highly recommend her services to anyone.


09/29/2013 – Sonny Doshi

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $470,000 in San Miguel Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

One of the best realtor we have known. Cherise is more like a friend then a Realtor. She takes personal interest and helps you get the best possible deal. Every transaction she executes, she puts her heart and soul in it. We first met Cherise in 2008 as a Real estate agent and after working with her for couple of months, we found a very good, dependable and a trustworthy friend whom we can count on any time of the hour.


09/27/2013 – Anna Beyer

Sold a home in 2013 for approximately $357,000 in Eastlake, Chula Vista, CA 91915.

I have had the pleasure of working with Cherise Nelson twice in the past 5 years and have nothing but rave reviews to speak of her. Cherise helped me to get my 1st home in Eastlake, sell it 5 years later and buy another. She is always the professional and went out of her way to make sure that not only did i get the house of my dreams but was always on top of getting all paperwork to me and signed. Cherise is the kind of agent that goes the extra 5 miles to be sure her clients are well taken care of on all levels, from showing homes at all hours of the day to helping to find you the perfect loan officer.


09/27/2013 – Ash Chabra

Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $520,000 in Serra Mesa, San Diego, CA.

Cherise is passionate about her profession which shows in her services she provides to her clients. She is a total advocate for her clients in obtaining the best price for either selling or purchasing a home. She provides knowledgeable advice regarding the market and any properties that she shows to her clients. She made the selling of my home as smooth as possible with assisting in the various inspections, paperwork and negotiations.


09/26/2013 – Elizabeth Fry

Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $357,000 in Eastlake Greens, Chula Vista, CA.

I can’t say enough how wonderful Cherise was selling my home and finding me a new home. Her communication skills and customer service was impeccable!!!!! I would highly recommend Cherise any day of the week.


10/02/2012 – Eric Douyard

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $417,000 in Rolling Hills Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise is an excellent realtor and made the home buying experience a pleasure. As first time buyers Cherise was able to lead us the entire way. She took the lead and walked us through everything from start to finish. Cherise’s work ethic was noticeable when working with the lender and escrow company. I know she put in a lot of effort behind the scenes to make sure everything was done smoothly and timely. She’s on the ball and will make sure everyone else is during the home buying process.

We were looking for a realtor and did not know where to begin. We met several realtors one weekend after attending many open houses and immediately knew Cherise would be the one. She immediately responded to our calls and within a day we were receiving listings tailored to our specific needs.

Cherise is a great woman, full of energy, motivated, attentive and always available. She listens to her customers and knows the market very well. We placed offers on two homes before having an offer accepted (and approved very quickly by the bank) on a short sale.

We highly recommend Cherise. It was a pleasure to work with her. Thank You!


09/12/2012 – Chris Martinez

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $415,000 in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise was referred to us by family members and we couldn’t have worked with an agent who was more friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help us find our perfect home 🙂 We had such a great experience with Cherise. Right off the bat, she tailored our house hunt according to our budget. She listened to what we wanted and even narrowed our searches to neighborhoods we were interested in already. In the end, we found a beautiful home that required minimal work before moving in.

We are sad that our house hunt with Cherise has come to an end but are forever grateful for what she has done for us. Our entire experience with Cherise was great and we have no complaints. She’s responsive, very open and honest… Overall a great person! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Cherise is AWESOME 🙂


06/18/2012 – Chris Bisda

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $529,000 in Eastlake Woods, Chula Vista, CA.

Sasha has known and helped since 2007. Sasha has nothing but great things to say about Cherise since they met. Cherise has recently found us the dream home for Sasha and I. Throughout our purchase of this magnificent home, Cherise was exemplary in every aspect! I highly recommend her to anyone who seeks to find their dream home. Thanks Cherise!


06/08/2012 – Nya Ayala

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $430,000 in Eastlake, Chula Vista, CA 91914.

Cherise is an exceptional realtor. She is full of energy, charismatic and extremely thoughtful. She made our home buying experience easy and enjoyable. She was available any day of the week and time of the day. She was very responsive and knowledgeable about the changing market and the area. With the time and energy she put towards helping our family find the perfect house you would think we were her only clients. However, I found out after we closed that she closed to homes in the same week. Cherise was with us every step of the way practically holding our hand through the entire process. After our closing date she even hand delivered our final escrow documents and refund check to home. We would highly recommend her to our friends and family in the market right. Cherise gets an A++ in our book!


05/23/2012 – Monica Reeves

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $400,000 in Eastlake I, Chula Vista, CA.

My husband and I went down the road of a short sale, Cherise was a god sent. She knew what we would be facing and how to handle the situation. We almost lost it due to the banks and she saved it from being auctioned off moments before it was to be sold. We have moved our family into our dream home and couldn’t be happier! She is a VERY sweet caring and attentive realtor that everyone wishes for!


05/01/2012 – Tina Cash

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $272,500 in Eastlake Vistas, Chula Vista, CA.

We had such a great experience with Cherise. We met her at an open house and decided to use her as our agent. She kept to our budget and found us the best area for what we could afford. We ended up with a beautiful home that was move in ready (which is something else we wanted). She really listened to what we wanted and were looking for and didn’t try to persuade us to go for something we didn’t want or couldn’t afford. She also gave us a great lender to work with. Our entire experience with Cherise was great and we have no complaints. She listens to your wants and needs, responds quickly to any emails or phone calls, is very open and honest about everything and is just a great overall person! I have recommended her to friends and would recommend her to anyone looking for a great realtor!


02/25/2012 – Melanie Delgado

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $300,000 in Spring Valley, CA.

Cherise is absolutely wonderful – we were being relocated and assigned another agent from my company’s relocation. After receiving substandand service and made to feel that what we were trying to accomplish was not possible – we were introduced to Cherise. Cherise took our difficult situation and approached it with her extreme positive attitude and in the end everything worked out. Cherise is an excellent problem solver, she walked us through the entire process brought in experts to provide quotes for work that needed to be done………she did it all. Cherise is great. I have recommended her to several people at they are all pleased just as we were. I would recommend her to anyone.


01/31/2012 – Shawna P

Sold a home in 2011 in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA 92103.

Cherise is awesome! She is the hardest working agent on the planet, made herself available whenever we needed her, and had the energy of the energizer bunny. She was so committed to getting us a great house, and she was always so pleasant and friendly. I could not recommend her more highly, she is the BEST!


01/25/2012 – Mike Ponaman

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $815,000 in 2010 in Bonita, CA 91902

Cherise sold our house at the bottom of the housing slump for above market value. She took excellent care of us. The only real estate agent I would use in San Diego. She really is the best.


01/24/2012 – Tripta Chabra

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $417,000 in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

She is very friendly, professional and understanding to your needs. She responds to messages very promptly and will go extra mile to help you.


01/16/2012 – Debbie Trujillo

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $255,000 in Otay Mesa West, San Diego, CA.

Cherise Nelson is trustworthy, professional and a extremely organized person. She cares about me as a Buyer. She helped me with a Broker who was very reasonable, organized and held the highest quality. She was excited and honest to help me buy my home. I just can’t say enough about her. I recommend her highly.

Sincerely,

Debra L. Trujillo


01/16/2012 – Lauren Weidlich

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $235,000 in Grant Hill, San Diego, CA.

Cherise made our first home buying experience go as smoothly as possible. She is kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We had worked with another agent for 3 months and lost 3 houses to bidding wars. When we switched to Cherise, we found and closed a deal on our house within a month.

I would highly recommend Cherise to anyone looking to buy a home!


 01/09/2012 – Rogelio & Ana Rubio

Bought a home in 2011 for approximately $243,721 in San Miguel Ranch, Chula Vista, CA 91914.

There are many good things I can say about Cherise; the best one is that she helped us to find and purchase our first home which I am very grateful of. She understood what we wanted and kept us on the right track, her ongoing style and very positive attitude were key factors for us to always be pleased and very positive about searching for that first home that could fit our needs and expectations. Many praises to Cherise for her good and honest working abilities.


01/05/2012 – Richard Lee

Bought a Townhouse home in 2011 for approximately $210,000 in Eastlake Summit, Chula Vista, CA.

CHERISE NELSON IS A WORLD CLASS AGENT. IF I COULD BUY A MILLION PROPERTIES, I WOULD USE HER FOR EVERY TRANSACTION. HER COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE MARKET IS SPECTACULAR. CHERISE WENT OUT OF HER WAY IN EVERY ASPECT OF FINDING MY NEW HOME FROM START TO FINISH. HONESTLY IF SHE WASN’T MY AGENT I DO NOT THINK I WOULD HAVE CLOSED ON MY NEW HOME IN THIS CRAZY REALESTATE MARKET. I CAN’T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HER EXCEPT THAT IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO BUY A PROPERTY AND YOU DO NOT USE HER, THEN YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


01/05/2012 – Joseph Cormier

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $370,000 in Ocean View Hills, San Diego, CA.

Well 1st off I was a first time home buyer and very new to this type of purchase. Cherise basically took me buy the hand and walked me threw all the ups and the downs of being a first time home owner.So when Cherise says to you that she can do it she can and she will. I had gone through several realtors till I met with Cherise and before I even met her for the first time she asked me what it was i was looking for . I tried to explain to her what it was that I was looking for. She then asked me if i had made any offers on any properties. I told her yes she then asked for the addresses of the properties . I said sure another Realtor looking to make a fast buck After a few hours she called me back from inside of the home that I truly liked and she Hey I’m inside the home and Joseph I can do this for you. Wow ok sure you can was what i was thinking. But low and behold she couldn’t get me that particular Home but what she do for me was she got me a home just around the corner three doors up. So if you are looking for someone that can relate to your needs and will stop at nothing less then to see to it that you completely satisfied My suggestion to you is to give Cherise a call you’ll be glad you did. Thanks Cherise so much from me and my family …..


01/05/2012 – Sherri Martin

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $439,000 in Eastlake Greens, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise was an incredible realtor, she listed and sold my home in less than two weeks! She then assisted my family and I in finding the perfect home for us to purchase. Cherise is incredibly responsive to any questions I may have, even after the our transactions were completed. I would highly recommend Cherise as your future realtor. To add to my review, my family has used Cherise once again for both buying and selling homes, once again, extremely pleased with her level of service.


01/04/2012 – Juan & Maggie Colon-Cortes

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $550,000 in Otay Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise helped us thru the complete process from showing only the house preference I was looking for, to setting up the process from start to finish, even getting us qualified. Great job, that we are very thankful for.


01/04/2012 – Anil & Smita Khatri

Bought a Single Family home in 2007 for approximately $585,000 in Otay Ranch Village 1, Chula Vista, CA.

Cherise Nelson has been honest to her client all the time and she has been around in a local market of San Diego County for many years. Her unconditional help locating right property in client’s budget is her biggest success that’s what she believes in . she has a great source of real estate knowledge and expertise to negotiate right price for her client. I strongly recommend Cherise Nelson to be your Real Estate agent.


01/04/2012 – Rosana Eaker

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $679,000 in Rolling Hills Ranch, Chula Vista, CA.

CHERISE IS FAST, CLEAR AND PRECISE. EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR TO HELP ME INVEST SOME FAMILY’S MONEY. SHE DID A GREAT JOB, AND WE DID A GREAT INVESTMENT!


01/04/2012 – Don Borden

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $345,000 in Poway Grove Park, Poway, CA 92064.

Cherise helped me through the process of buying my house. I was turned down by one bank but she didn’t give up. I went through a bank she recommended and I got the loan.

Cherise must have showed me about 25 homes and never complained to me or my girl friend. GREAT JOB Cherise


01/04/2012 – Chris Cardall

Bought a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $218,900 in Spring Valley, CA.

I was friends with Cherise Nelson many years before i started looking for a house and when i told her i was thinking of buying my first house she stepped up to the plate and performed as a true professional . House hunting was a pleasure with her , never any pressure whatsoever,and when she did notice that I liked one particuler house she asked about it and found out it was out of my price range she went straight to the seller and got the price down in my price within a 10 day period.Cherise also showed excellent support during the finance stage of the sale by pointing out one lender that was demonstrating some questionable behavior.After the sale Cherise and I have still remained close friends to this day. I would recommend Cherise Nelson to anybody looking to buy not only a house but a home also

Chris Cardall


01/04/2012 – Wayne & Maira George

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $335,000 in Spring Valley, CA 91977.

This is my personal recommendation for Cherise Nelson. I have had the distinct pleasure of running into Cherise while looking at one of her listings. I had some bad experiences with other agents and when I informed then that I had a forecloser on my record; they would stop communication with me. She immediately put me in contact with a lender and I got pre-approved within a few days. She has earned my deepest respect and she demonstrates outstanding leadership and a clear sense of purpose when it came to negotiations in the market and finding what we were looking for.

She is a take-charge effective communicator with patients and the cognitive thinking to solve any tough issue. Her leadership abilities were been put on display and seen by myself and fiancé. She is a realtor role model with exceptional critical thinking and decisions making skills. Her guidance was priceless in finding the right home and the right lender.

I have led and supervised thousands of Sailors and Marines in my 17 year Naval Career and I have known many Sailors with great character and talent. Many of them lacked Cherise’s good nature and humility. Fewer still demonstrated the genuine intellectual curiosity that she exhibits, a curiosity that is often accompanied by her excitement and enthusiasm for seeing people achieve their dream of home ownership. She should be sought out regularly for her insight and advise on tough issues, she was able to easily deliver the right advice to extract the right decisions and ease our minds with sound advice. A great quality for a realtor!

Cherise’s dedication to success, work ethic, diligence, energy, sensitivity and sense of humor, makes having her my realtor a joy. I highly recommend her with absolute confidence. She has made me a proud home owner and I know she will make you a proud home owner as well. Her passion and loyalty for real-estate are foremost in her heart and it would be of great loss to you not to make her your realtor immediately!

Sincerely,

Wayne & Maira